Oh, Christmas Card, Oh Christmas Card

21 Dec

For the last 3 years I have not sent out a Christmas card. The Christmas card is a way of saying “look how our family is growing!” Well, its still just me and Andrew and I didn’t want our ‘look at whats new with the Boganwrights’ to be “look, Becca got bangs!”

Last year the idea of a Christmas card that was still just us was kinda depressing.

This year I got over it and really did intend to send them out… but just never got around to it.  And then we basically spent our budget in gifts and the idea of spending more money on cards and stamps just didn’t seem plausible.

So.. here is what our Christmas card may have looked like…..

 

 

 

 

Merry Christmas everyone!

5 Responses to “Oh, Christmas Card, Oh Christmas Card”

  1. Tracy December 21, 2011 at 6:13 Z12 #

    Well, it’s super cute! Merry Christmas!

  2. nrsalley January 2, 2012 at 6:13 Z01 #

    Adorable!

  3. Angie Funches January 22, 2012 at 6:13 Z01 #

    That would have been a beautiful Christmas card! We too did not send out cards this year. 1st time since moving to TX that we didn’t! Still praying for your adoption process and looking forward to your journey!

  4. Heather February 13, 2012 at 6:13 Z02 #

    Hi i’m Heather! I have a question for you! Please email me 🙂
    HeatherVonSJ[at]gmail[dot]com

  5. Joanna January 3, 2013 at 6:13 Z01 #

    Hi Becca. I stumbled across your blog and wanted to introduce myself. My daughter joined our family from Ethiopian at the end of 201 (with Holt) and we’re in process again. There are a couple of online Holt/Eth groups you might be interested in. Good places to get support and commiserate. 🙂 email me if you’re interested jmadine at gmail dot com. Joanna

Leave a comment